Task 2: The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashions in clothes and other consumer goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In an era of globalization, Humans copying clothing styles and other products is common in every society. Some people consider that means popularity of fashion in clothes and others. I completely agree with that statement.

Firstly, Humans mostly copy other and tend to choose fashionable trends. Most youngsters may be influenced by social media, celebrities. A prime example of this fashions trends often start with celebrities or influencers in a creative way and social apps such as Tik tok, Instagram. These apps reel inspire most of people’s choice in managing to choose suitable products.

Admittedly, there is also another contributing factor is that psychological comfort. Following new trends reduces fear of being different or rejected. People often feel convenient when they joined the new things. Another prime example is status and identity. For example owning popular brands shows wealth and social status. It is clear that only individuals who can affor expensive brands has a high paid occupation and valuable reputation.

Taking everything into account, reprinting styles shows that garments are in vogue and this also might be affected by modern programms and well known superstars.