Task 2: Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society but nobody has agreed on what an ideal society would look like. What do you think is the most important element needed to make a society perfect? How can the ideal society be achieved?

As centuries progress, the concept of a perfect society and how to achieve it have been a topic of endless debates among many great philosophers. As far as I am concerned, an ideal society has to do with several fundamental amentities including but not restricted people’s freedom, and this essay will discuss how freedom is important and how to achieve a perfect society since it is extremely problematic to create one due to the complex nature of the aforementioned element.

A habitat in which everyone could have the autonomy to do whatever they wish, pursue whatever they are passionate about and is fullfilled could be considered ideal. In other words, there is now a general consensus that an individual can hardly find an environment worth living if being deprived of freedom of choice, speech or expression. The United States is a typical example of a country that prioritizes political and social freedoms for African Americans through landmark legislation, getting rid of discrimination and ensuring voting access. Once everyone in the community has freedom to express themselves, decide on the work they do and make decision, they are more likely to be motivated, engaged and fulfilled. As a result, society could witness massive productivity, faster development and even greater fullfillment.

While freedom has long been a cherished ideal in human societies, the idea to create a perfect society where everyone is happy and free to do what they like would be a far-fetched idea. By way of illustration, consider smokers who are forced to quit this self-destructive habit; however, also stripped off the freedom of choice at the same time. Thus, a stepping-stone that would go a long way in establishing a perfect society would be to educate people to be responsible and respectful as it reminds individuals how their behavior affects others, fostering choices that promote harmony and cilvilized manners.

In conclusion, although there are various elements contributing to an ideal society, liberty is one of the most important elements in informing a perfect living envirnment. Simultaneously, freedom is itself the highest goal yet a necessary condition for citizens to live, devote and enjoy.