Task 2: Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society but nobody has agreed on what an ideal society would look like. What do you think is the most important element needed to make a society perfect? How can the ideal society be achieved?

An ideal society, which has been a topic of interest throughout history. In light of lacking knowledge, many individuals have wondered what it would be like. A perfect society, in my view, stems from several determinants, and primarily from education.

Granted, education is of great importance when it comes to forming a perfect society, which requires fundamentality. At an early age, students’ mindsets, personalities and cognition are formed. Therefore, acquiring and experiencing right educational approach that focuses on ethics and practical skills such as problem-solving, charity, critical thinking, and communication not only provides them with empathy, commpassionate, but also hand-on experiences. These factors play a key role in both their future career and the development of the society. For instance, countries with more advanced education system like the USA has been superior to other countries in technology and healthcare. Moreover, fairness, which also initiates at school, is essential to obtain societal perfection. This means when students have equal opportunities and adequate resources to pursue their goals in schools, they will have more chance to compete for jobs and other positions in the future.

Schools and government interventions are therefore necessary to head for an idealsociety. One solution is the transformation of school syllabus by adding more extra activities in each lesson such as discussion and presentation, bridging the gap between abstract theory with real-life application. This hand-on approach will balance students’ knowledge acquisition and help the lesson becomes more effective. Furthermore, fighting discrimination and privilege at school should be brought about to achieve a perfect society. Subsequently, this might contribute positively to the future society, when everyone is benefit efficiently.

In conclusion, although it sounds challenging to attain an ideal society, people can being it to reality if they apply effective solutions in life, especially in education that forms them fundamentally.