Task 2: Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society but nobody has agreed on what an ideal society would look like. What do you think is the most important element needed to make a society perfect? How can the ideal society be achieved?

Despite a perfect society has been a dream for many people for long years throughout the history, it is difficult to decide what an ideal society would be like. People imagine the perfect society in different ways, and for each person there are different important things to create it. Furthermore, there are some things that people can do to make our community better. Personally, I believe that equality and fairness are the most important parts that should be supported by everyone to create the ideal society.

Firstly, in a perfect society every person should have equal rights and treated fairly regardless of their social status, financial conditions, and gender. If people are equal, there are less reasons to have disputes and conflicts. Moreover, everyone should be treated fairly in education, healthcare, and law. For example, for a really long time in the past women were not allowed to study and work which affected achieving the perfect society. As a result, gender discrimination occurred and caused problems in the community.

Secondly, there are some things, which normal people can do to help in making society better. Self-improvement can be a great example of it. When people become kinder, more responsible, more understanding, and smarter, they create a healthy environment for living. For example, doing small things in daily life, such as helping each other and treating others respectfully, also would be effective ways to make the society better.

In conclusion, people have historically attempted to achieve a perfect society. However it is difficult to decide what it should be like. In my opinion, equality and fairness are the most important things in creating an ideal society, even though they are not the only factors that help in achieving this goal. So normal people can do other things, such as self-improving, to help to improve the community.