Task 2: While some people claim that advertising drives economic growth, others suggest it harms society by making individuals feel unhappy with themselves and their belongings. Consider both arguments and present your viewpoint. Explain your viewpoint with reasons and include appropriate examples based on your knowledge or experiences.

In recent years, there has been a controversial issue surrounding advertisements’ impacts. It is believed that advertising promotes economic development, others argue that it causes harmful effects on individuals’ feelings and relationships. The essay will elaborate on both views before showing the reason why I am in favor of the former viewpoints.

Several individuals claim that advertising drives economic growth because of easy access to goods and increase in competition. The first reason is related to easier access to products. Specifically, advertisements provide consumers informative details of items including attractive visibility and prices, thus people are more likely to purchase these products both in physical stores and e-commerce platforms. For example, luxury brands like Dior use advertising to reach customers worldwide more effectively. The second rationale revolves around the rise in competition. If people strive to improve their products’ quality, they may appeal to more customers including national and international ones. Therefore, this significantly increases sales, which contributes to their country’s economy by means of taxes.

The others, however, assert that advertisements harm society for various reasons. The most obvious negative relates to overconsumption. Individuals who watch advertising for a long period usually have a tendency to purchase unnecessary items, just based on their feelings rather than their needs. Consequently, this leads to wastefulness and financial debts for consumers. For example, individuals, especially young adults often buy trendy products which are mass produced without consints , they may suffer from feelings of inferiority or unfulfillment due to continuous conflicts with others.

In conclusion, both sides have their own reasonable perspectives. From my viewpoint, I believe that advertisements play a crucial role in promoting a country’s economy because not only does it provide customers with better access to goods but also increase sales by rising competition between brands.dering their usage and quality. Furthermore, this also creates feelings of inadequacies. Ads often show idealized beauty, luxury lifestyles, or perfect families to attract customers’ concentration. If people compare their personal life with these advertiseme