Task - II You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many species of animals all around the world are on the verge of extinction. Some say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say that we should concentrate more on the problems of human beings. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many today argue that countries and individuals must protect the animal species on the verge of extinction. In contrast, others feel that it is important to concentrate more on the problems of human beings. I would side with the viewpoint of people protecting animals from dying out.

Extinction of animal species and maintaining bio-diversity is now becoming a significant challenge. If this continues to be the same, then our future generations will not know those species and their life cycle. For instance, in our generation, people had no Idea about dinosaurs other than knowing it from books and the internet. Similarly, in the current scenario, if our country and we people neglect the extinction of animal species, our children will not be able to see animals such as lions and tigers.

Conversely, it is also important to concentrate on the problems of human beings, but that does not mean to neglect other things. It is believed that taking care of all the species will affect and improve the harmony of life build a diversified community and result in nature growth.

In conclusion, It is clear that, people are not aware of the ecological and environmental impacts of the extinction of several species. This needs to be taken care of by the government officials of a country to arrange campaigns and spread knowledge on the consequences of that, which helps in bringing change to maintain harmony and ecological balance.