Technological development leads to lots of environmental issues. Some people think a simple life style can preserve environment while others argue that technology itself can solve it. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge of experience.

In my opinion, simple lifestyle with the help of technology can preserve the environment.

Based on my observation, the simple life style has a different perspective from other people. For example, according to them simple life style means living in a rural area where all their needs were achieved through work hard in the mountains. While for others, simple life style means living in a comfortable and peaceful place where they are financially stable and can purchase all their needs and wants in life. Another is that simple life style is being contented on what you have.

However, technology can preserve the environment when it was properly used such as using the technology to make life easier. For instance, using technology to provide communication to people from different places where it doesn’t need to cut trees to create papers for letters. Or using technology in storing data and not piles of papers, where if its already used then it will become a garbage that can harm the environment. Another example of using technology for the better is the use of detectors, where in the miners will just use these detectors to specifically detect the specific place to dig minerals to avoid digging all the area that might results to landslides.

To summarize, every single people have different ideas on how to preserve the environment, however, these ideas are worthless if not been planned properly considering its consequences and not taking it into action with every single people teamwork in having one goal which is preserving the environment.