Technology advantages and disadvantages and how it influenced the world

The essay was done by Viktoriia

It is commonly believed that while technology advances, it is both harmful and beneficial for the society. In this essay I will focus on how technology affects the world.

It is clear that people cannot stop developing, because everything around retains changing. Not only do new problems appear, but people also eager to live much better than they used to. Every AI improvement, new robot and modern health care approach makes our lives easier and more comfortable, and consequently none of us wants to get rid of all the benefits technology has brought. Fortunately, people retain developing their skills, and there are no limits for human beings to produce new ideas and implement modern technology making life even better. It clearly means that technological improvements are essential nowadays.

On the other hand, technology is considered to be harmful for people’s personal development. Many scientists accept that having Artificial Intelligence as an assistant decreases the ability of students to think critically, work on their own and comprehend the material properly. Moreover, the diversity of robots may sooner or later replace people. The problem of unemployment is severe now therefore no one can be firm what can happen in the foreseeable future. In my opinion, it is important to use technology wisely, not to lose the wealth of people’s brains, because we are the ones who created such a powerful tool.

As has been shown, both points of views can exist, but I can firmly state that developing technology is much better than sticking to old-fashioned ways of living.