Technology has been said to benefit teenagers greatly but there are those that argue it is detrimental to their lives. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some people argue that technology has lenty of advantages for youngsters, others believe that it has negative effects on their lives. Within this essay, I will point out both the positive and detrimental effects and my point of view for that phenomenon.

Nowadays, as a result of mechanisation many opportunities have opened up for teenagers, such as improved communication, improved efficiency, access to information, globalization of knowledge, enhanced learning and developing future technological leaders. In each consideration, communication plays a crucial role in their lives because youths can exchange ideas, take advice, and discuss about matters with teachers, friends and parents. They have a lot of chances for information with increasing inventions. For instance, students in young age have knowledge about modern technology like laptop and mobile phones. So, if youngers want to learn something, they only need to type what student want to know. Anyone can learn in detail, and it helps to improve learning and efficiency.

However, it’s important to consider the disadvantages of the mechanism for youths. The overuse of inventions may have a more significant impact on youngsters physical and mental health. As an example if anyone uses mobile devices more and more, they can become addicted to this and not spend enough time with younger people’s families. It can lead to psychological problems like isolation, sleeping problems, depression and anxiety. Weight gain can be occur due to fewer physical activities like playing, running, or cycling. In addition, eyestrain, headache can be occur due to standing long time Infront of the screen.

Finally, my own position is that the modern generation has no chances to move forward with the world away from mechanisation. So, they should use the new technology only for essential purposes. Moreover, the parents and teachers should pay attention to them.