Technology is becoming an increasingly important for education system. Some people say that this is a positive development while other say that it has negative consequences.

In contemporary society, it is evident that majority of the youngsters largely depend upon technology on gaining knowledge. However, it is positive development as it helps to gain vast information and broaden knowledge and I will discuss further in forthcoming paragraphs.

Proponents of the notion believe that electronic gadgets offers access to obtain knowledge effortlessly to justify educational resources is easily accessible via internet as numerous platforms are available which provides channel to avail information. As a result, it can enhance their learning process and improves results achieved in studies as getting introduced to new learning materials enhances academic performance. As a vivid example, of a person is using gadgets for educational purposes, they may have undue sources of gaining and knowledge and increasing their minds to understand.

Furthermore, it is an interactive way of learning. To clarify, majority of pupils find it less engaging to obtain knowledge from conventional sources such as books whereas, they avail knowledge through technology as it have various animated lessons and teaching styles which makes learning more indulging activity. In addition, it improves their digital literacy. To illustrate, as technology is advancing at an alarming rate, gaining knowledge with the help of technology improves their ability to use it effectively and efficiently and makes young pupils tech-savy persons which will further help them in their career.

To conclude, the educational benefits technology brings outweigh the disadvantages as it not only enhance academic performance but also equips teenagers with crucial state for their future career and their field of profession.