Teenagers have problems at home and school. What difficulties are they facing now? What should parents and schools do to help them?

This is a universal fact that young adults are facing challenges both at home and at school. This essay will first point out two difficulties children face during their adolescence: agreement problems with parents and peer pressure, and discuss ways that guardians and institutions can apply to help them.

Initially, the generation gap between parents and premature adults can create significant differences in views and opinions, leading to more disagreements between parents and children, especially if parents are ignorant of the modern world. For example, elders in Myanmar believe that to be well-off in life, a stable job is essential, whereas the younger generations oppose the idea and follow their dreams and passion, living life to the fullest by pursuing what they truly desire instead of conforming to the norms of their parents. Consequently, this becomes problematic by creating more arguments within the households. Additionally, it is common for teens to be peer pressured into things that they dislike, which causes them to have excessive stress and sadness. For instance, the depression rate of high school students in Spain has increased due to innocent teens being forced to consume alcoholic beverages.

To fix the first problem, parents should be more open-minded and willing to change their perspectives accordingly to the modern world. They also should spend enough time with their children to fully understand what ambitions their kids have. Furthermore, education systems should educate teens on what is right or wrong, and provide ways to ignore the persuasion from their colleagues. The school should also take action and punish pupils who are making their friends do undesirable actions.

In conclusion, the major obstacles that the youth have to face are agreement problems at home and peer pressure at their institution; however, these problems can be fixed if the guardians become more flexible and the schools give out lectures on making the correct decision and simply saying no.