Television today. Is that a positive or a negative thing?

People have been watching television for a long time already. It is believed to be popular with both children and adults. In my opinion, humans are actually hooked on television and I think this has a negative effect on their lives.

Firstly, watching television may become an addiction. For example, most watchers cannot be cut off from television. They are immersed in programmes they watch. In addition, this influence on people is rarely discussed and more humans become addicted.

Secondly, television is being replaced by new technologies. For instance, Internet is used to find any entertainment or needful information. Furthermore, using television constantly is an obstacle to learn modern skills. Its technologies are always the same. That is why other sources are better for people and their development.On the other hand, there are those who believe that television has a positive effect on today people. They say many domestic television programmes help people to find out something new. For example, they are different discoveries. As a result, people get useful information from television without other devices.

Taking into consideration everything said above, i could say that watching television today is definitely bad idea. There are too many negative effects in television.