Terrorist activities are increasing all across the globe. Thousands of people lose their life because of terrorist attacks every year. What do you think are the reasons for the rising terrorism? How does it affect people of the world?

It has been observed that terrorism is becoming the burning question of the day as its cases has been surging to an alarming level all around the globe. Due to this, an immense amount of people have to sacrifice their lives annually. The reasons of terrorism include the disparity in the country’s economy along with extremism and sectarianism. However, the effects of such terrorist activities are multi-faceted, including reduction in tourism which leads to financial constraints; moreover, it erode the peace of a country.

To commence, terrorism has been fueled precisely by the fragile economic condition and its distribution in the country. When the financial discrepancies among the affluent and the destitute broaden, the under-privileged tend to be tempted by such heinous crimes such as burglary, vandalism and other terrorist activities in order to survive. For example, the survey reports published by the Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) have concluded that 55% of the national crimes are opted by the individuals suffering from financial difficulties. When people suffer in making the ends meet, they become frustrated and intolerant, thereby paving path towards terrorism. Thus, monetary differences are one of the potential causes that sow the seeds of terrorist acts in a society. To curb this issue, government should step in and ensure a balanced and sufficient distribution of funds among the community to maintain a healthy quality of living.

Another profound feature catalyzing terrorism is the stereotypical mindset that fans the flames of extremism and sectarianism and plays a pivotal role in spreading absurd crimes all over the world. Religious and political conflicts are the ultimate driving factors behind such extreme behaviors, such as the suicide bombing in Iran due to religious conflicts and terrorist attack on Army Public School in Peshawar as a result of military affairs, are prime examples of extremism and sectarianism. Similarly, individuals who are already suffering from inflation, dearth of employment opportunities and deprive of basic necessities of life can easily be brainwashed and fall a prey to such crimes.

Probing further, terrorism has detrimental effects on the socio-economic fabric of the country. Societal implications and collateral damage caused by terrorist attacks such as bombing, theft, and cybercrime left people with the irreversible consequences including destruction of shelter, mass killing of bread winners and damaging other facilitative amenities of life. Accumulating all the repercussions of terrorism, the peace and prosperity of the country is severely damaged. Adding to this, such terrorist activities tarnish the image of the country subsequently, repulsing a significant number of foreigners from visiting that country. As a result, the nation faces deleterious monetary outcomes that further aggravate the situation. Hence, peace, reputation and financial status of the country are on the verge of disaster owing to the impacts of terrorism.

In conclusion, terrorism needs to be crushed at gross root level highlighting that it is greatly influenced by economic instability and extremism of the country. Consequently, the identification, image and the prosperity of the country and its residents are adversely effected, not to mention the counter positive consequences it is yielding in the form of reduced tourism in the country and shaking its already fragile financial condition. Therefore, higher authorities and government should form a consensus in order to eradicate this evil from the society.