Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In my opinion tests and examinations are very important for students. Education is part of human social life, with the existence of education people can invent something such as technology and science. The purpose of people going to school is to get an education and become smart for the future. But we can get an education not only in school there are many places where we can get an education such as our own environment, parents, friends, and many more.

At school, we are taught by teachers who will no doubt be given a test at the end. Exams are a form of proof that students understand what is being taught by the teachers. As the teachers will know if there are some students who can not do the test it means that the students do not understand the subject that is taught by the teachers. There are many benefits of tests such as knowing the student’s understanding of the subject, letting students surpass their limits, to see if the students focus when the teachers explain the subject. Education is not just about lessons but can take many forms such as life lessons, experience, characteristics, and many more. In my own experience, I’m not too good at school but I’m good at the business that we can’t get from school but I learn it from my parents. So from my own experience, we know that education is not only from schools.

We can conclude that Education is very important for our life. With the existance of education, we can know how to invent something and become smart. We have to get an education starting from when we were a kid and grows until adult comes.