Thanks to low-cost airlines, many people can travel abroad. What advantages and disadvantages do tourists bring to the countries they visit?

Because of the newly implemented relatively cheap airlines, the people who could not travel in foreign countries can do it now. However, the foreign visitors of a county bring numerous benefits and drawbacks with them. This essay essay will discuss the benefits including bringing foreign exchange and modern technology. In addition, it will discuss the drawbacks including spreading epidemics and making cultural conflicts.

Tourism brings a lot of advantages to many country. Firstly, they bring foreign exchange for the countries , which is crucial for many countries all around the world. Tourism is the main earning method for developing countries specially. Tourism means a lot to them as it has created many employment options and given many jobs to local people. For instance, many countries almost went bankrupt because of the Covid-19 epidemic as it stopped all kinds of foreign visits. In addition, foreigners bring modern technology to developing countries too. Therefore, foreigners help in spreading technology all around the world. For example, Sir Arthur C. Clerk visited Sri Lanka and it was the cause for many modern technological breakthroughs there.

Although there are advantages, there are consequences too. Firstly, international traveling has made epidemics spread faster. It has made diseases uncontrollable and unpredictable. Therefore, in an epidemic, the international traveling have to be restricted. For instance, in 2020, the fast breakthrough of Covid-19 virus was caused by foreign travelers. In addition, foreigners bring parts of their own culture when they visit. In some countries, it has lead to many cultural conflicts even. For example, in many countries, culture related problems has occurred due to foreign travelers. Therefore, we can suggest faster epidemic spreading and cultural problems as consequences of them.

In conclusion, many people have got the chance to go abroad because of the cost effective airlines. However, as they go abroad, several problems can occur in those countries. This essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of international traveling.