The age at which children are allowed to work for money varies from country to country. While some people believe it is wrong, others regard it as a valuable opportunity to gain experience of the work environment. Discuss arguments for and against.

Child work always have been a tricky topic to discus in our society. With modern economy not all of children have to work however in the past children had to work just to survive .Child employment still have some cons and pros .Although I think it is a great thing.

Child labour can give children a valuable experience but more importantly by working on different works children can decide what they want from their future. Nowadays it is a big problem majority of high school graduates don’t know what they want from life and what major to choose in college. Some may argue that work can damage grades of children however, I think that the problem is only in bad time management of teens.

Also child employment has disadvantages too .I would highlight two biggest: potential risk of bad influence of bad working environment or staff and risk of explotation.This two are connected and often are found together. In order to prevent these parents have to pay more attention to children mental health .

Money from the work can help family financially especially if the family is poor .Nevertheless children could lose their childhood because of overload of activities caused by school and work. I believe that minimum age for employment should be 14,15 years and not younger.

In conclusion child labour is a good thing but of course with some cons as everything .I think that child employment must improve in some ways to reduce cons.