The age at which children are allowed to work for money varies from country to country. While some people believe it is wrong, others regard it as a valuable opportunity to gain experience of the work environment. Discuss arguments for and against.

In contemporary times, teenagers are intensively exploring ways to gain money through diverse types of activity. The majority of society tends to assume that it is a precious experience, whereas others infer that it is quite a harmful load with consequences on a child’s mental and physical health. In the forthcoming essay, I intend to consider both sides of the situation.

First and foremost, one cannot deny that the first teenage job is a vital period in the youth’s life. Attempts of employment provide them with an improvement in communication abilities and socializing in society. What is more, a salary experience in early age establishes skills of financial literacy and permits them to feel independent from their parents’ money. It seems to confirm the idea that adolescent labour is a crucial part of maturation.

Another way of looking at this question is to pay attention to the different attitudes to a youngster’s employment and the aftereffects. To begin with, teenagers make a lot of effort to work, meanwhile, earning very little money. Additionally, their well-being is deteriorating due to the workload. Especially, in certain unwealthy countries where the kids’ occupation is an obligation. Therefore, it is beneficial to shield children from demanding labour during their formative years.

Coming to a conclusion, considering both viewpoints, one can state that although initial employment and income are the required stages of growth it is not advisable to commence too early for the avoidance of undesirable consequences. Thus, it is preferable to safeguard children’s youthfulness and help them realize that they will have plenty of time to mature.