The amount of drinkable water is declining. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this?

Despite having many sources of getting water, people still struggle to meet the demand of drinking water.Although several factors contribute to this issue, there are certainly measures that can be implemented to effectively address it

Numerous factors are associated with the issue of drinking water . One significant reason for this issue is that wastage of water.Because, people use huge amount of water to fulfill their daily needs, such as cooking,cleaning, washing and so on. If they consume excessive amount to meet their regular requirement, they will not get water to satisfy their thirst.Another key reason is that pollution of water is due to the industries. Many of these industries create garbage for making their products, and this trash is supposed to be sent to nearby rivers by the authority. As the trash is thrown into rivers, the source of having water becomes affected.

Taking appropriate measures can undoubtedly help mitigate the issue of drinking Water.Firstly, the government needs to set some rules and regulations for those who waste water almost on a daily basis. Apart from this, the senior management of every country should implement some restrictions for the industries’ owners to avoid throwing garbage here and there. Not only the governments but also people can play vital role for solving the issue. They need to obey the laws and legislations. Along with the awareness, they need to know the bad impacts of this issue, only then the problem of not getting drinkable water will be reduced.

In conclusion, while there are several reasons contributing to the issue of drinking water, measures can certainly be implemented to address and overcome the problem.