The best method for a government to fix the traffic congestion is by having free public transit all day long, seven days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate about whether to find solutions for the traffic jams by providing free public transport from the government. While both sides have reasonable arguments, I strongly believe that reducing private vehicles leads to less transport and it effect on environmental benefits. These points will be discussed in detail with relevant examples before reaching a well-reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, one major reason is that reducing private vehicle driving to minimize traffic. For example, Singapore and South Korea provide affordable public transport like buses and metros for all citizens. It allows to reduces private vehicles and it leads to control heavy traffic. If the public transport is available and given freely public is motivated to use those instead of private vehicles. Thus, I would reiterate that to address the issue of traffic jams need to provide free public transport is essential.

Similarly, another key point to consider is environmental benefits. A clear illustration of this is in China and Paris to avoid air pollution and lower CO2 emissions they implement free public transport like trams, metros and bicycles for environmental-friendly purposes. Not only solution for the traffic but also friendly to the environment as well. Hence, I claim that providing free transport can eliminate traffic jams best way.

In conclusion, the above discussion highlights that to deal with the challenges of the heavy traffic it is necessary to minimize the usage of private vehicles and for this government needs to provide free public transport for the society. Therefore, I firmly believe that by doing this can find a better solution to traffic jams.