the best thing that ever happened for my personal development.

I experienced a difficult breakup after a five-year relationship at the start of my bachelor’s degree. I became lost along the way. I skipped classes and stayed at home, often feeling too unmotivated to get out of bed, let alone attend lectures. I would study for exams just one week in advance and, surprisingly, I passed some subjects, albeit with low grades. It took me about two years to move past everything.

However, it was ultimately an empowering journey. I navigated through this challenging period alone, without resorting to drinking, drugs, or relying on friends. I truly faced it on my own. As I approached the final years of my degree, I realized that time was running out to complete my bachelor’s in the standard four years. This motivated me to devote all my energy to studying the current semester’s subjects as well as tackling my backlog.

By the end of the semester, I not only passed my regular exams but also cleared all of the backlogged subjects equivalent to aother semester’s worth. Focusing on too many subjects did reduce my individual grade but that period was the most focused and disciplined I have ever been in my life. I demonstrated resilience i didn’t know i had and determination by which i successfully cleared backlogs in time. This experience not only strengthened my discipline and focus but also instilled in me a confidence that I can overcome obstacles and excel in any endeavor. Reflecting on the entire experience, I now consider it to be the best thing that ever happened for my personal development.