The best way to make road transport safe is to make vehicle drivers take a driving test each year. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

There is a school thought that taking annual driving test for vehicle drivers is the most effective approach to improve road transport safety. Although this proposal is beneficial to a certain extent, I am of the opinion that there are more viable meansures to enhance road safety.

Admittedly, there might be some reasons why vehicle drivers should sit for a driving test every year. An obvious advantage of this proposal is raising drivers’ awareness about traffic safety. To be more specific, when attending driving test, drivers must review and update knowledge and regulations about traffic regularly. As a result, transport operators can comprehensive about the importance of traffic safety and be more conscious when participating in traffic. In addition to this, examining drivers’ skills each year is likely to minimize the risks of accidents caused by human error. This is because driving tests allows to identify drivers who are not enough conditions to operate a vehicle and prohibit them from driving, thereby potentially preventing driver-related accidents.

There are more reasonable grounds that there are more effective approaches to make road transport safer. One of these remedies is that government should impose strict regulations for individuals who have unsafe behaviors such as using smartphone or alcohol when operating vehicles. Because nowadays, many accidents tend to result from distractions when driving rather than lack of driving skills. Furthermore, the authorities should regularly organize educational campaigns to encourage people to follow the traffic laws when driving means of transportation, thus raising public awareness about traffic safety.

In conclusion, while taking a driving test every year for drivers is associated with a few advantages, I am convinced that more practical solutions should be employed to create a safe traffic environment. It is recommended that all strategies should be adopted in combination for the most effective overcomes.