The best way to make road transport safe is to make vehicle drivers take a driving test each year. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In an effort to eliminate traffic congestion and vehicle collisions, it is suggested that transport owners take a driving placement test on an annual basis, ensuring the safety of the public efficaciously. From my perspective, though the aforementioned approach does bring some benefits to society in general, it still has to face numerous difficulties which results in a less than well-rounded measure.

There exist various advantages of retaking driving examinations yearly, including the guaranteed ability of drivers to conduct driving actions, together with benefits for the government and residents. To conform with the new policy of annual tests, land drivers, regardless of the mode of transportation they own, have to continuously learn and practice their skills, increasing the hands-on experience as well as the awareness of traffic laws applied to them. This not only benefits the public when drivers are more and more cautious when driving but also helps the drivers not to be condemned by his or her misconducting the laws inadvertently. The government is a beneficiary when the fees are paid annually by every dweller for a want of controlling their vehicles legally. By this system, the authorities can utilize charges to upgrade road infrastructure, in turn, this turns into merits for local residents. For example, a commuter from the suburbia of Bangkok can easily get into the city center without any hardship commuting due to the more civilized way people drive on the no more bumpy roads.

However, sitting the driving test every year confronts some insolvable obstacles that are the public resistance and its applying cost. Not many a driver has the financial sustainability to meet the inquiry of the testing process, as people have to pay an extra amount of charge for vehicles compared to their previous expenditures. Moreover, the compulsory fees of studying theory and hands-on lessons are not within the affordable reach of all households, leading to resistance amongst the public. For insurance, what with the worries about electricity, water, food, and the clothing costs, parents with medium incomes now get the burden of the driving test each year, lowering their abilities to ensure a normal life and increasing their seeking to monetary support. Furthermore, the government has to erect multiple testing institutions and develop a totally new teaching system, to some extent, this can take

the authority many years and funding to conduct efficiently.

In conclusion, the introduction of the annual driving test system might bring some merits to all walks of life in the beginning, however, in applying this unprecedented requirement faces resistance from the public. This also enquires the government to build a long-lasting and appliable approach to fully meet the demand of a safer transport and the want of financial support from dwellers.