The contemporary educational system is far from good. What problems can you see and how can they be solved?

No doubt education plays a crucial role in people’s lives. It provides a richer and more immersive experience but in the modern era the education system is getting worse. The main reason for which is the decreasing respect for teachers among children and the lack of modern facilities in schools. This essay aims to discuss problems and solutions addressed in the upcoming paragraphs.

To start with, the major issue with the educational system is a lack of respect for teachers because when teachers are not respected and they experience burnout, which leads to low job satisfaction among teachers. This plays a significant role in creating a shortage of qualified tutors and places a greater burden on the other teachers. Moreover, lack of respect can erode a teacher’s authority, making it difficult for them to effectively manage the classroom, which can also have a negative impact on children’s learning. Furthermore, due to this teachers find it more difficult to maintain discipline in the classroom and create a good learning environment. On the other hand, parents should prevent this problem by providing respectful behavior. They should teach their children the importance of appreciating their teachers and should demonstrate personal interaction with them. Parents need to engage in open discussions with teachers and eliminate negativity by solving this issue in a constructive manner. Additionally, children should be motivated to pay attention to the teacher’s conversations in the classroom and participate in every activity. Apart from making teachers aware of their soft language and hard work, the government should issue strict instructions for abusive behavior. For example, tutors should be honored through public awards campaigns during functions so that students understand their importance. Also, positive relationships should be created between learners, teachers and parents by encouraging school culture.

Another problem is that a shortage of facilities hampers the education system by creating a poor environment that is not conducive to learning. The unavailability of proper classrooms, libraries and resources reduce students’ access to modern teaching methods and learning materials. Moreover, poor infrastructure, lack of sanitation facilities, clean water and poor air quality cause health problems and absenteeism among children. Crowded classrooms can affect learning ability by creating a stressful learning environment also affecting the concentration of children. Deficiency of computer labs, internet access and technological resources can hinder the skill development of students and it leads to a decline in the overall quality of education which can affect the future opportunities of scholars. To overcome this issue parents should raise their voices regarding the needs of their children and advocate for improvements. Also, participate in school activities and interact with the school authorities and get regular updates about the school kids. Create a learning environment at home by emphasizing the importance of education. Similarly, children should talk to teachers about their daily activities such as lack of equipment for sports, computers for studies and other things. The government Should allocate funds for infrastructure development including renovation, upgrade and new construction of necessary buildings. Nevertheless, schools should be provided with necessary resources like books, technology, learning materials, etc and training camps should be organised for educators to meet the needs of children so that they can learn modern things as well as policies should be made to address the insufficiency or obstacles of teachers and regular school-level meetings should be organized to ensure the care and learning of trainees.

In conclusion, it can be said that due to the decreasing respect of professors and less facilities in schools, the educational system is getting worse. While it can be improved by teaching students about respectful behavior, through conversation and giving basic facilities with the help of guardians or the government.