The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Currently, it is argued that the growing population in some countries is the most detrimental issue that humanity suffer from. This problem may be triggered by an array of reasons, which differ from country to another. However, I firmly believe that there are many other issues that are more essential to be addressed by authorities, such as air pollution.

The health care system that is provided in some developed countries is considered one of the most reliable systems, which one of its consequences is an increase in the number of seniors and the life span of residents, which triggers a rise in population. For example, many studies revealed that in the USA, elderly are more likely to live a healthy life due to the health care system they are provided with, which contributes to reduce the motility rate. In addition, in some other countries, the reason of population increase is quite different, which is the increase of birth rate and the lack of family managing awareness . In many countries, parteners have more than three children and they do not aware of birth control methods that could help them to manage their family size.

Despite the consequences of this issue, it is not as harm as other problems such as air pollution, which its consequences span the natural habitat, animals, and humans. Some scientists are convinced that unlikely, the increase in the population, which does not have any negative influence on the global health and the global habitat, air pollution contributes to increase the global worming, which will affect the plant growth and the ecosystem at large. For that reason, the continued rise in the global population is not considered the greatest issue.

In conclusion, the developments in health care system, which increase the life span of individuals, and the lack of family managing awareness, which contribute to rising birth rate in some countries, cause a continue growth in the number of people living on the earth. However, this issue is not as detrimental as other problems, like air pollution.