The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Nowadays, the biggest threat for human beings is the increasing number of the world’s population. Ignorance, lack of awareness, and governments are themain sources of the continuous growth in population. And I greatly believe that it is the major problem for human society.

Numbers of people fail to understand the gravity of the increasing population because of a lack of knowledge aboutthe problem. Many people are unaware of the danger it holds. And in some cases,governments are also involved in the matter, such as China and Taiwan. These governments, who seek strongand large military power, force their citizens to bear many children. But in countries like India, where there is unemployment, people tend to have many children because of their free time. People are also unaware of contraceptive devices and their uses.

I strongly agree that a growing population is the major problem for humanity because it will affect many areas, including food, living, and many others. If the population grows continuously at the same pace, the world will face the food scarcity problem soon enough. Many people will be unemployed as the number of job seekers increases. Many people will be contaminated by disease due to a lack of proper nutritious food and proper drinking water. The resources of the Earth will be vanished more quickly.

To conclude, continued growth in population will have a bad effect on human life.