the crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries.discuss reasons and suggest solutions

Nowadays, more and more young people are committing crimes in many countries. While the rise in teenage crime is a growing concern mainly due to a lack of attention from parents and the influence of social media, this essay argues that it can be addressed through building youth clubs and teaching students about the law in school.

Lack of parental attention and social media are the main causes of teenage crime. In other words, many parents work too much and do not have time to watch their children, so kids might start hanging out with the wrong people. For example, many young people who get into trouble come from homes where parents are rarely there to talk to them. Moreover, teenagers see many bad things on the internet. For instance, some videos on social media show that being a criminal is “cool” or an easy way to get money. Therefore,when kids have no guidance at home and see bad examples online, they are more likely to break the law.

Building youth clubs and having school workshops are the main solution to this problem. More precisely, if the government builds places for sports and hobbies, teenagers will stay busy and stay off the streets. To illustrate, some cities saw less crime after they opened free football clubs for local teenagers. In addition, schools should teach students that having a criminal record can ruin their future. A clear example of this is when police officers visit schools to explain how hard life is for people who go to jail. That is why keeping kids busy and educated is the best way to stop them from committing crimes.

In conclusion, the increase in teen crime is largely caused by poor supervision and social media; however implementing youth clubs and school programs would significantly mitigate this problem.