The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve the crime. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, crime rate is reducing by contrast to the previous time moving to latest technology which can mitigate criminal acts. I completely agree with this view because of CCTV cameras and computer systems.

Firstly, digital technology is used by police officers in each and every corner. When any criminals tries to do illegal activities, his or her voice or movements are recorded in CCTV cameras, enabling the police can find such persons and give punishment. For instance, it has been observed that in Canada, is the crime rate has under the control as CCTV cameras are installed in every corner over there.

Secondly, nowadays, most criminals make plans on their cell phones like how, when, and where they will commit crimes. However, they unable to succeed in their tasks as police officers track their location and voice recordings. For example, from few decades, bank robberies and kidnappings have not happening in cities because police use computers to track criminal acts.

In conclusion, after discussing all aspects, it can be said that advanced technology is boon for people as police force can frequently capture criminals due to CCTV cameras and computer advancements.