The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve the crime. Do you agree or disagree?

The main contributor to the declining offense rate is cutting-edge technology which intimidates offenders and helps the police. I disagree with this opinion because technological advancements also facilitate the workload of culprits and the primary factor for the reduced crime incidence is rehabilitation-based punishment methods.

One reason why the notion that advancements in tech have relieved the rampant crime rate worldwide does not make sense is that all the conveniences and benefits of technological progress are used by bad-tempered individuals as effectively as law enforcements and enable them to commit serious crimes less laboriously. In other words, thanks to the facilities of technological developments, a large number of people commit graver and a larger scale of crimes easily and escape from punishments. For instance, a hacker in China can rob a bank in the U.S.A. by using only a computer and disappear without a trace.

The prevalence of rehabilitation and psychological support in prison is the principal factor that has alleviated the uncontrolled offence rate in the world. In other words, nations have strived to identify and address the root causes of criminal behavior during incarceration. As a result, they have managed to resolve the psychological disorders of offenders and reduced the recidivism rate significantly. Finland exemplifies this approach with its lowest reoffending rate, providing intense rehabilitation programs to offenders.

In conclusion, high technology did not mitigate the illegal act rate worldwide because it is not only used by authorities but also offenders, and the main reason for the declined violation rate is the changed penalized methods of countries.