many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle.Both schools and parents are equally responsible for solving this problem . to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Some people believe that both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem, while others argue against this. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is increasingly becoming common for children having harmful habits in their lifestyle such as poor eating habits, spending time on excessive scrolling and lack of physical activity. While some believe parents and schools have the responsibility to solve this issue, others argue that it is not their duty. I stronlgy support the idea that both play a crucial role in solving this problem.

On the one hand, it is true that children should have their own choice. The USA is a good example of a country where parents give their children more freedom. However, according to the statistics their kids now have the most insane lifestyles. Apart from this, majority believe that parents are the only people who should take care of their children. In addition, schools are the places to recieve academic knowledge only. This is because, nowadays, people around the world care less about others.

On the other hand, I believe that that young individuals usually copy the behaviour of their parents and who around them. This is the reason why both teacher and parents should be a role model for young generation. For instance, they can stop telling children what to do and instead show how to do it. As children see one action which is being done repeatedly they will consider as a normal habit. As a result, they will follow those actions. Moreover, children usually are not as independent as some might think of them. At young ages kids will not be able to differenciate healthy habits from harmful ones.

In conclusion, although some people disagree, I believe that by taking the responsibilty to solve this problem, schools and parents can make children’s lifestyle better.