With increasing access to global media, local traditions are disappearing. Is the loss of local traditions inevitable? What measures can be taken to preserve them and should governments spend money on them?

Nowadays, due to rapid globalization, a number of traditions in a particular areas are becoming less significant. From my point of view, there are several different approaches to save local traditions, and authorities can avoid further loss by allocating money to them.

Despite easy access to global media, it does not mean that we can not prevent from country traditions which have spent a significant amount of time to descend to us from our ancestors. All the countries on the Earth have their own identities, which make them unique from each others. It is certain that all of them had faced same problems before. However, they are still kept and connected with their nations, getting over the problem.

We can imply a few different approaches in order to prevent from upcoming loss of traditions. Firstly, there must be NGO which their main goal is to preserve and spread traditions, aiming at the growing up generations specially. As a result, further generations might comprehend their true identity of what makes them unique from other countries. Secondly, authorities should support and fund such campaigns in order to make them more efficient and effective. For example, the national script of Mongolia has started to lose its value because the everyday usage of the unique script has become scarce. To prevent from more harming disappearance, the government started funding volunteers who are interested in increasing the usage of the script, and the volunteers placed Mongolian script banners in the street, which turned out to be very successful.

In conclusion, increasing global media does not mean a complete disappearence of a local tradition. With the support from the government, each individuals must put in effort to preserve their national uniqueness, and it can have a great number of positive impacts.