Some people think that government should provide people with free healthcare. Others, however, believe that people should pay for their own healthcare. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern life, healthcare is one of the most essential issues for the society. While some individuals believe that healthcare services must be free, others consider that people must pay for their cure. In my opinion, I consider that costless facilities are extremely beneficial for all citizens.

On the one hand, the proponents of paid services claim that individuals should pay for their cure by themselves. Firstly, it may lead to better services due to investments. Payments can increase incomes and hospitals can provide better-quality systems in order to get more patients. Moreover, it prevents unnecessary visits to doctors. To articulate differently, if facilities cost money people will think carefully about visiting doctor for small problems, like minor ilnesses.

On the other hand, I would contend with those who believe that healthcare services should be free for all citizens. It increases equal access to healthcare, enabling a larger proportion of population to obtain the healthcare they need. Free facilities ensure all citizens, including impoverished and older people, to receive medical treatment. Furthermore, providing unpaid systems also can create a healthier society. This may encourage people to seek treatment early and receive regular check-ups. As a result, people become more aware of their health and try to follow more healthy lifestyle.

To sum up, although people may vary in their thoughts, I am of the opinion that governments should ensure costless healthcare facilities for the society. I hope states will take measures to help people and they will become more healthier.