Some people think that government should provide people with free healthcare. Others, however, believe that people should pay for their own healthcare. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that medical treatment should be provided by the government, while others believe that it should be paid for by individuals. In my view, Healthcare facilities should generally be free, however, sometimes if neccesary people should manage the fees on their own.

Healthcare is our basic human need. As a citizen of a country, people have their rights to get free medical treatment. The

government should build more hospitals, clinics, health complexes and other health care centres to ensure that every citizen receives proper medical treatment at free of cost. Vaccination to children, contagious disease control, emergency care, medical check up for elderly people and pregnant mothers should be free.

On the other hand, some medical centres do not have much advanced medical technology. For that reason, if someone needs advanced medical treatment they should pay for it themselves. Sometimes people go abroad for better health facilities with their own money.

In conclusion, as a citizen we all have the right to get free medical treatment which should be provided by the nation, but if necessary, citizens should manage their own medical expenses.