Some people think that government should provide people with free healthcare. Others, however, believe that people should pay for their own healthcare. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have different views about who should pay for healthcare. Some people think that the government should provide medical treatment for free, while others believe that individuals should pay for it themselves. In this essay, I will discuss both sides. Personally, I think that the government should provide free healthcare because everyone deserves to be healthy.

Some people argue that healthcare should be provided free of charge by the government because it improves the accessibility of medical services and cost-effectiveness for patients. One compelling reason supporting this view is that it helps patients to save money from medical expenses and they can afford medical equipment without spending huge fees. As a result, public can buy their household goods using that money. Unlike in the past, citizens had to pay lot of money for their treatment, but today community can grab the benefit of free healthcare. Such changes highlight how healthcare for society evolved compared to earlier times. If greater attention were given to government funded healthcare, the more people would be able to access these life-changing opportunities.

On the other hand, critics believe that individuals should be responsible for paying for their own medical treatment. Another significant argument in favor of this opinion is that when authority offers free treatment to all, it causes some problems such as overcrowding in hospitals and medical errors due to quick treatment. As a result, public cannot get enough care as they required. For instance, hospitalization is free so doctors do not give enough attention to patients. While this was uncommon in the past, it has now become present trend among in all public hospitals. If better regulation were introduced, high medical costs would improve significantly through public hospitals.

To conclude, there are good arguments for both sides of the healthcare debate. Paying for your own treatment might lead to better hospitals, but free healthcare is better for the whole society. In my opinion, the government should make sure that all citizens can get medical help for free so that poor people do not suffer.