Many people prefer to eat fast food instead of home-cooked meals. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In recent times, it has been observed that many people choose to eat fast food rather than eating home-cooked meals. While this trend has certain advantages and disadvantages, this essay will discuss both sides.

To begin with, there are many advantages of eating fast food. First and foremost, it saves plenty of time for many individuals. To be more specific, it is convenient for people as they do not need to cook by themselves at home. For example, many workers who live alone and do not get time to cook for themselves at home prefer to eat fast food outside. Moreover, individuals get a variety of options in meals with unique taste which may not be available in daily home-made food. Therefore, it has many advantages for some people to eat fast food.

However, there are some drawbacks of eating junk food excessively compared to home-made meals. One major disadvantage is health concern. Even if it is convenient to some extent, it causes many health issues such as food poisoning, diarrhoea, and food allergy. Additionally, citizens who choose to eat junk food which has low nutrients, less protein, and high cholesterol, they often face obesity at an early age. For instance, many youngsters under the age of 30 often eat fast food such as pizza and pasta rather than home-cooked meals in their daily life. While having healthy nutrients, protein, and more hygienic meals at home, they prefer to eat fast food because of getting more variety of taste. As a result, it has many disadvantages of choosing fast food instead of home meals.

In conclusion, although eating fast food saves time at some point, it has many disadvantages regarding health problems which may create serious issues in the long term.