many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle.Both schools and parents are equally responsible for solving this problem . to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In the modern world the topic for heated debates is the health of the younger generations. Some strongly criticize minors because of not sticking to a balanced lifestyle. Others consider it to be in hands of their household members or educational facilities to instill in children the value of wellness.

In fact, children acquire the routine from their close ones – mainly family members. Therefore, parents are to a great extent responsible for showing a model to follow when it comes to various life spheres, including lifestyle as they build a firm ground for their kids’ future. What is cooked at home, whether they show means of entertainment besides online ones or no and how they look after the sleeping regime of their little ones – all these factors trigger and form later development.

However, a family is only a part of any child’s life. Youngsters spend a fair proportion of time at school. Therefore, they cannot help but be under the influence of the surrounding them there. So, it is vital to provide circumstances where it is possible to maintain a balanced lifestyle. Some recesses should be considered for children to be able to unwind after classes as well as the meals available in the canteen should meet the needs of a growing person: ingredients should be fresh and all food groups should be represented in meals.

In addition, some events organized by local and governmental authorities may be of significant help in this regard. Lectures, workshops and meetings with experts could reflect a more professional approach to the issue.

To sum up, the habits of any child are affected by several factors. What are of the most significant influence is their family and school. However, some alternatives may also be introduced that are organized on a higher level.