many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle.Both schools and parents are equally responsible for solving this problem . to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Nowadays, in the social media we sometimes hear or read about many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Some people believe school are responsible, on the other hand many people believe that parents are responsible for solving this problem. I disagree and feel that both are responsible for changing the unhealthy lifestyle of the children.

Firstly, the children spend most of the time with their parents at home, so parents play a very crucial role in their lifestyle. For instance, if parents lives a healthy lifestyle then the children also change their habits for the better. In addition, if parents eat vegetables, fruits, or salad and go for a walk daily then the child also do this but nowadays parents not usually make homemade or healthy dishes, they mostly prefer junk food or microwave food. The best way to solve this problem is to be a role model for the child, by making healthy dishes or take part in the outdoor activities, also guide about the sports benefits.

Secondly, the primary schools are least effective because their purpose is to focus on learning, writing, and speaking, they do not provide any information about the effects of unhealthy lifestyles and benefits of healthy lifestyle. Moreover, there are many students in a classroom and teachers already have a lot of work in the class. So, school management needs to organize a day in which their teachers tell to their students what are the importance of healthy food, homemade dishes as well as outdoor activities.

To sum up, I believe that as the main caregiver, parents are more responsible as compared to the schools. However, both needs to change lifestyle of the child and forced toward the healthy lifestyle.