many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle.Both schools and parents are equally responsible for solving this problem . to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In todays fast-paced world a lot of children lead an unhealthy lifestyle. Many people think that to solve this issue both school and parents should be responsible and I totally agree with this statement.

First and foremost, the reason for this problem is that nowadays many parents live in a hectic lifestyle, so they rarely spend time with their children. When they do not look after their child, children are doing whatever they want. What I mean by this is that, children are spending to much time in front of screen and eating a ready-meal, which is making them more unhealthy.

To overcome this challenge parents and schools should work together. Parents can look after them when they at home and school should make sure they stay healthy at school. Firstly, every parent must provide their child with healthy food and ensure that they are doing workouts everyday, and I believe that parents should lead the same healthy lifestyle themselves, as children learn by watching. Moreover, if parents work a lot they can make timetables, writing down everything their child should do during the day and especially their time to go bed. Sleep is one of the essential things to stay energetic and fresh. Secondly, school commitments should feed children with fresh and healthy food at lunch, making sure that every product is fresh and organic. Furthermore, children spend a half of their time at school, so school can add extra outdoor activities to the cirriculum or organising competition among pupils to make them more interested in such tasks.

In conclusion, while many children live in an unhealthy life today, we still can save them by making sure that they eat right and do outdoor activities every day. Parents and schools are the main priorities to grow the child in healthy environment. I believe by this we can overcome this issue.