Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the tourists?

Nowadays, tourists are more inclined toward exploration of the sites, which present harsh conditions like scorching weather of the Sahara or freezing temperatures of the Antarctic. This inclination offers them with numerous benefits; fame and sponsorship for their prospective traveling projects. While the seriousness of the demerits can not be neglected, simultaneously, and entail a significant chance to encounter a life-threatening incidents or to be injured permanently, and to manage the travel cost.

On the first hand, the pivotal merit that compels the adventurers to pursue such dangerous visits is the worldwide popularity and recognition, they receive. It basically provides them with the sense of accomplishment, which is essential for them to keep them enthusiastic for future endeavors. In addition to this, it also brings pride and prestige to the country from which they belong and reside in. Moreover, being an achiever they will attract the international sponsors to fund their upcoming adventures, which is a real challenge for them to find at first. As, before commencing this long and arduous journey, they generally require financial assistance to purchase all the necessary equipment and safety kits. Hence, getting a sponsor would definitely help them subsequently and is another vital aspect of these explorations.

Conversely, there are several serious repercussions associated with this approach that they may lose their lives in the pursuit of high achievements. Since, they are more prone to froost bites and die from dehydration in cold and extremely hot environment. For example, it has been reported that many climbers lost their lives in the struggle to reach the peak of Mount Everest without carrying oxygen cylinders to set new records. Consequently, leaving their families behind with no one to take care for them and with limited or no resources. Furthermore, to gather money and search for financial aid in order to start your journey, especially when you have not accomplished anything remarkable in your life and the world do not know your name. Therefore, the process of appealing is quiet hectic and sometimes disappointing thing.

In conclusion, Although visiting destinations with extreme seasonal conditions could be rewarding in earning popularity and cash prizes, this trend do have potential risks to one’s life, and arrangement of finances is a real challenge.