Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the tourists?

Today’s world people are visiting challenging places, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. In my opinion, I believe people like visiting these places because they are trying new challenges in their life.

On the one hand, visiting places that are difficult to live in can be fun. Living in relax cities such as, London, Newyork, Copenhagen can lower your self-confident because there are no challenge people living in good economy and safety. But pushing yourself where living in hard can improve your self-confidence. For example, living in Antarctic is difficult because weather is very cold. Visiting that place will be challenge for you, and if you succeed in this challenge, your self-confidence will increase.

On the other hand, going that places can be dangerous because you may not have experience or you may not have enough experience. You are not local person in these places you are a tourist , no matter what you read or what you watched videos or documentries you will not be as good as the locals, and you can be die there. For example, an italian guy who is a professional runner went to the Sahara desert race in 2008. The race was to go entire desert in 3 days and he was in first place. In second day desert storm started and all the road signals stayed under the desert and he lost his way.

In Conclusion, visiting these places can be fun and challenging, but it’s also dangerous for everyone even for proffsionals.