Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the tourists?

Nowadays, it is getting popular to have trips in places where it is hard to survive like the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. While the potential benefits of this proposal include unique and unforgettable experience and educational value, I believe that the drawbacks – health and safety risks and high cost – carry more weight.

The primary advantage of this suggestion can confer that travelling to places with poor conditions can create the most remarkable moments of people’s lives. A large number of individuals are passionate about having a chance of feeling real adrenaline hormone by experiencing such extreme trips. For instance, riding camels across endless sand and extreme heat can create a thrilling sense of adventure and excitement. Furthermore, a considerable number of people who are visiting harsh environments are scientists. They travel to challenging places to learn more about nature. As an example, scientists conduct research in extreme environments such as deserts to better understand climate change and how living organisms adapt harsh conditions.

Despite these seemingly well-founded upsides, I remain convinced that the perceived drawbacks are more considerable. The chief concern is that almost all trips to adverse environments are hazardous. Some tourists are attracted to risky journeys despite the serious risks to their health and safety. For example, there are some instances when explorers without proper preparation tried to climb Mount Everest and lost their life. Another significant disadvantage is the high cost associated with such journeys. This makes them inaccessible to many travellers who might be interested in experiencing them. Specifically, climbing remote mountains often involves high costs for permits, equipment and professional guides.

To sum up, even though I realize the merits of the given proposal,a highly memorable and educational experience, I still uphold that the demerits in terms of the visits to difficult environments have risks in people’s lives and require significant financial resources.