The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent lan guage in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally What are the advantages and disad vantages to having one language in the world?

It is thought that the improvement of tourism will help the English language to be spoken widely resulting in leaving only one language spoken. Although it has merits at the mean time it carries demerits causing some problems leaving behind.

Firstly, the development of tourism will definitely build up the infrastructure and lure the tourist from every corner of the world. The common language that will help to communicate among two parties is English which has been practiced globally. Tourist need one specific language to communicate while travelling which will help them to solve the barrier that they face during their course of journey. For example, the tourist travelling to Nepal definitely will try to find the travel agency or guide who can help them to guide accordingly without any language barrier. This results in economic growth of the country as well as language improvement of the individual.

On the other hand, if the continuation of English remains then the native place may be in verse of losing their language. Similarly, the upcoming offspring may not get a chance to save their culture and tradition. Losing one’s identity is great loss of the society. Despite having spoken same language for the convenience at the same time there is no diversity losing the beauty of the country.

Furthermore, communication among people from the different nations might be clinch due to common language, at the same time the extinct of several language is predicated. Hence, saving of verbal language is necessary for the future children.