The developments in technology are making life too complex for humans, so everyone should accept simple life without technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that the developments of technology are making people’s lives more complicated, therefore, everybody should live a simple life without technology. Although spending excessive time on digital devices can lead to stress and anxiety, I disagree with this viewpoint because technology provides enormous benefits on society.

Individuals should not reject technology only because digital devices cause mental health problems, such as anxiety and stress. First of all, online platforms can be extremely convenient: online shopping is an excellent example for this phenomenon. Web-based shopping allows individuals to purchase necessary items without leaving their homes. For instance, people can open their gadgets and choose goods they would like to purchase without going outside. Consequently, it will save a large amount of time, that people can spend on other necessary activities.

Secondly, technology has become a positive development for students because there are a lot of platforms online that give access to essential information. For example, Engnovate, Duolingo, and Jumpinto are platforms that allow learners to study independently. Furthermore, many learners prefer web-based learning because they can manage their time and organize personal schedule on their own. School curriculum cannot always be convenient for some students and teach unnecessary subjects. For instance, for some individuals math and physics are not required for their future careers. Consequently, technology can help people acquire essential knowledge, which makes it beneficial for their future.

In conclusion, while some people think that life could be simpler without technology, I disagree that we should reject digital devices, as they are more beneficial than harmful. Virtual shopping and studying provide safety of time and help organize life better.