The differences between countries are becoming less and less evident. People all over the world wear the same fashions, watch the same t.v. channels, use the same brands and have similar eating habits. Do you think that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the topic of the differences among numerous countries is always the central focus, which shows an analogous trend in fashion, favorite channels, and even eating habits. While I agree that there has been a reduce in the country’ identifications, I believe that the merits is far outweigh its own drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are several reasons explaining the disadvantages of having a similar lifestyle. In this age and age, trend growth of economy and individual’ capacities have lead to the trend of purchasing luxury clothes and foods in many countries, allowing customers to get access to wider choices that align with their personal preferences. However, due to the accessibility of shopping global merchandises, citizens among countries represent a similar ubiquity of fashion and habit of eating. As a result, traditional values such as customs and cultural identities are on the risk of extinction. Moreover, once this tendency becomes widespread in countries, life will be rush as many individuals are facing the pressure of chasing these viral phenomenon, ignoring other valuable elements in life.

On the other hand, despite the potential disadvantages of having an international lifestyle, I firmly believe that this prevalent brings more advantages to citizens in different nations. One of the major benefits is the possibility of enhancing overall living standards by providing a wider approach to different cultures through cuisines, television shows, and costumes. Therefore, contributing to the more successful societies in economic growth and cultural development. Furthermore, by sharing their unique cultures, countries can learn from other developed civilizations to support their domestic growth.

In conclusion, while the disadvantages of having a similar lifestyle in different nations are understandable, the merits seem exceed its drawbacks. However, by striking a balance governments can promote the diverse cultures across the globe.