The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

It is believed that education values taught by family members are more important than what is educated in educational institution. I completely disagree with the statement with the reasons outlined below.

First of all, to say that the educational values giving by family members, such as parents are more significant than that are transferred by teachers at school is not acceptable as children require various inputs in terms of knowledge. Parents are often teaching their children about attitude and how to socialize in communities which may not be given at schools. However, schools also play significant role in shaping children future by educating them about various important subjects which are essential for their future such as science or social subjects. Thus, education values passed on by the teachers at schools and family members at home are are equally significant for these young people’s future.

Furthermore, many parents in todays world are working parents. It means they have insufficient time to spent with their children, resulting in many children do not have proper guidance by their parents. In this case, schools are becoming an institution which bare a sole responsibility to teach these young people about all aspects related to knowledge and attitude. Therefore, all teachings giving by teachers at the educational institution is becoming pivotal part for children development.

To sum up, I do not share similar point of view with the statement as I believe that both educational values taught at homes and schools are equally beneficial for children.