The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

It is stated that familie’s role in education is more important than schools’ role as humans spend their first years of lives with their parents. Although teachers teach invaluable skills, it may not be as remarkable as nurturing throughout the mentioned period.

Families shape the character of a person in the early ages from todlerhood to childhood. Based on the valid evidence, basic features of a personality are related to the first five years of life. To be more specific, more than seventy percent of our charactristics have been created during those years. Therefore, parents are directors of main features of their children beacause its influence will remain for the rest of their lives. Lots of successful well-known people in the history have mentioned the key role of their mothers and fathers which emphasize on its importance. For instance, Thomas Edison mentioned his mother as the greatest teacher of his life. He related his innovations to her wisdom and teachings which were his guide in challenging situatons and tough times. Ultimately, nothing is comparable to the education that a child recieve from family.

While schools focus on useful skills which will be needed in our lives. For example, we learn reading and writing in classrooms. After that, it will be one of the unseperative parts of our lives. Or we learn mathematics from techers to use it in our daily lives as well as our jobs. It is undeniable that we cannot have a normal life in the modern era without an organized educational approach. Therefore, educational system aims at empowering citizens to have a high quality life by using these practical skills.

To conclude, our personality is tightly bond to the way parents have treated us. Remaining for a lifetime, parents effects should be more highlighted than schools. While the neccesity of systemic education must not be detracted from our opinion, parents are the most influential teachers for everybody.