The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

There are differing opinions regarding education we receive from family is more fundamental rather than education at school. I agree that personal education like character building is a parent’s responsibility. However, I do not think that education at school is not important, because during school we are developing our talent in specific subject.

One the one hand, parents are crucial to play model role as a teacher at home to ensure we have character education. To clarify this point, moral and attitude lessons are being taught when the kids are having their time with parents. Additionally, studying these two aspects is one of the basic educations that children should have. Take an example of those who are willing to enrol pre-school study. Students who have sufficient moral and attitude education from their families are easier to be taught because they have a respect to the teacher, and following the rules until they finished the class.

On the other hand, however, lessons we obtain from school are also important to build strong knowledge in certain field, and to verify our educational experience. If we underestimate to study subjects at school, we are likely will obtain low grades in numerous fields. As a result, this not only can affect our educational journey, but also in career prospect in the future. Take an example when children want to further their education in prestigious schools, where one of the admission requirements is to have a good grade in every subject. If students were not focusing studying their disciplines, they will not be able to enrol to their favourite school.

In conclusion, there is nothing of this perspective is more worth than the other. Indeed, family is important to train children to behave good and learn to respect people. Nevertheless, education at school is equally important to making sure we will have a bright future.