The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vehicles are means of transportation invented by scientists in the past to fulfill human needs. One of those is car which first appeared on British roads in 1888. There was significant increase of cars number during 1888 to 2000, resulted to 29 millions means of transportation operating within the UK. This fact could be a serious problem for most countries in the world, not only in the UK. Given this short explanation, I am totally agree that vehicle ownership and use should be regulated by international laws, and applicable for all nations over the countries. There are two reasons why I suggested this opinion.

First, vehicles caused problems in regard with air pollution. The more vehicles used on earth, the more air pollution found in our environments. This could increase the possibility of having breath-related diseases for human being. Air pollution could also significantly increase the degree of heat, known as global warming, which currently becomes serious issue faced by most countries.

Second, private ownership makes traffics on the roads more crowded. It is suggested to the government to restrict this ownership in order to decrease the number of vehicles operating easily on the streets. The government also needs to build public transportation-related infrastructures to facilitate their societies in use public vehicles. By considering this step, it is expected to reduce the number of private car use. Otherwise, people will experience traffic jam during work hours in particular. This phenomenon would contribute to many negativities, including economi-related activities.

In conclusion, private vehicles ownership and use should be controlled and regulated by the governmet since it has more disadvantages rater than the advantages. Several problems caused by the increase of means of transportation include health and global warming issues, and roads become more crowded due to private vehicles use.