The first impression you have of a person is the best way to judge a person. Do you agree? (common

It is commonly assumed that first impression is the most important impression as it can leave a lasting impact. While it is certain that first impressions are extremely significant; however, it is wrong to judge someone’s personality based on a single event.

There is a famous saying, “never judge a book by it’s cover”, so evaluating someone based on first meet is one dimentional and often wrong. Furthermore, not everyone makes the best first impression as some people tend to get nervous and anxious. It is also important to take different personalities into account as those with introverted personalities tends to be more reserved and shy around new people. Human emotions are complex, so it is not that easy to judge someone correctly. A person going through a hard phrase or a hard day may not be their best self in that senario so it is important to take mood and timing into account. For example, someone who seemed rude or obnoxious at first, might turn out to be a sweet and considerable person. People have many characteristics and interests so its not possible to evaluate someone in a short period of time and to become aware of their true-self. A significant amount of time is needed to correctly judge someone.

However, there are some senarios where first impression is everything like job interviews. There isn’t a scope to make a second impression in this senario. That is why it is advisable to try to make the best first impression possible; on the other hand, it is also reccomended not to make hasty decisions on a person’s personality.