The free movement of goods across national borders has long been a controversial issue. Some people argue that it is necessary for economic growth, while others claim that it damages local industries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Imports and exports across national borders have been under discussion for a long time. While some people believe that it plays crucial role in economical development, others think that it has negative effect on local industry. I believe that free trade is useful, but it should be managed properly.

Freedom in international trade can help undeveloped countries to full their markets with the goods that they can not produce due to lack of experience and specialists. Morefore, countries that are rich in natural resources can develop economy through sales and attract investments from big companies around the world. One example for that is development of Kazakhstan. In past 30 years it attracted millions of dollars investments by providing opportunities to build factories for resourse excavation becoming the fastest growing economy in the world. By the 2024 it growth was more than 200%

On the other hand, huge amount of imports can slow down or even stop development of the local industries due to uselessness of it. This leads to addiction to other countries and instability in domestic market. Moreover, lack of local production is followed with increases in prices of essential products like food and clothes. For instance, specialists are predicting inflation in Kazakhstan to raise up to 11% by the year of 2025.

In conclusion, the issue of free trade may provide some countries much opportunities for following development, but it also has negative effects on independent local production. Personally, I think that in case to receive benefits it should be well managed and planned to do not overshadow local industrials.