The free movement of goods across national borders has long been a controversial issue. Some people argue that it is necessary for economic growth, while others claim that it damages local industries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

The free trading of products between countries has long been a arguable topic. Many people believe that it is important for economical development, while opponents have an opinion that it destroys regional manufactures. In this essay, i will discuss both views and state my own position.

Those who support export of international goods guess that economies grow faster when they have a few speciality in which they have good abilities. As a result, companies which manufactures something useful to the world economy. For example, Japan produces electronic, South Korea-cars, Turkiye clothes, United Arabic Emirates-oil, European Union. Free trade proponents claim that dependence on global trade helps to strengthen international cooperation.It is certainly true that unlimited movement of goods and services causes damage to local communities. This is because people lose their job when it became cheaper to import product than to produce it locally. They also argue that long distances travelled by food, oil, goods is injure the environment. Opponents support regional production to save jobs for population.

In conclusion, there two strong arguments, a return to protectionist policies would surely be a mistake. I believe that global trade is inevitable and should be allowed. It is no longer realistic for nation to get all of their energy, food, manufactured goods inside their own borders.